IYBA Comittees

Ensures the continued participation of the trade press in promoting IYBA benefits to the brokerage industry and the boat-buying public. Responsible for coordinating advertising programs with trade publications and assist in recommendations for updates, news features and content of the website.

Chair:Paul Burgess

Members:Crom Littlejohn, Grant Henderson, Marc Welsh, Tom Gresh, Julie Jones-Bernard & Jennifer Jolly

Promotes member adherence to IYBA’s Code of Ethics. Assists members in settling disputes through the use of arbitration.

Chair:Jeff Stanley

Members:Bob Zarchen, Rob Newton, Jeff Partin, Bob Saxon, Grant & Paul Burgess

Serves as a liaison with Brokerage Show producer Show Management in keeping up to date on any issues affecting Yachts Miami Beach.

Chair:Grant Henderson

Members:Andrew Doole, Bob Denison, Bob Zarchen, Rob Newton, Crom Littlejohn, George Jousma, Phil Purcell, Bob Saxon, Brett Keating, Tim Derrico, Skip Zimbalist & Steve Gale

Liaise with the Charter Professionals Committee to develop methods to promote networking amongst the yacht management & charter brokers.

Board Liason:Bob Saxon

Chairs:Daphne d'Offay & Jeff Shaffer

Members:Charmaine du Plessis, Crom Littlejohn, Kaisa Pace, Marian Walker, Nicole Caulfield, Nina Martinsen, Pat Codere & Terry Hines

Reviews and recommends revisions and updates IYBA standardized contractual forms.

Chair:Paul Flannery

Members:Jon Burkard, Bob Allen, Jeff Partin & Robb Maass

Reviews applicants for membership based on the established association criteria and policies. Suggests ideas for recruiting new members. Follow-up on inquiries. Develops member benefit services and programs, including group discount programs for member brokers, trade-only boat show.

Chair:Bob Saxon

Members:Paul Burgess, Frank de Varona, Andy Miles & Jeff Stanley

Coordinates with the Marine Industries of South Florida in initiating lobbying efforts to that involve the yacht brokerage industry. Legislation: Ensures the continued participation of the regulatory body of the state in enforcing the Yacht & Ship Brokers Act as well as communication of information on relevant modifications to laws that affect yacht brokerage.

Chair:Staley Weidman

Members:Crom Littlejohn, Jenny Wicker, Gigi Garcia, David Maass & Bob Zarchen

Develops education and training resources to assist member brokers in improving their skills and knowledge of industry and business issues. Coordinates and plans educational seminars such as IYBA’s Annual Yacht Sales & The Law Seminar, selection of sites and development of programs and speakers. Coordinates and plans social events such as the Annual Dinner Meeting and Golf Scramble.

Chairs:Jeff Partin (East & West Coast Sales Summits), Bob Zarchen & Paul Flannery (YS & L & YES), Jeff Stanley (YES), Bob Zarchen & Jeff Partin (Golf Scramble)

Obtaining sponsors for seminars, events, Third Thursdays, etc.

Chair:Andy Miles

Members:Bob Zarchen, Paul Flannery, Rob Newton, Bob Denison & Jeff Partin

Chair:Bob Denison

Members:Paul Burgess, Rob Newton, Grant Henderson & Gary Smith

Serves as a liaison with other professional associations in keeping up to date on any issues affecting the yacht brokerage industry worldwide. Will review opportunities for the association to develop or communicate programs related to the yacht brokerage industry.

MIASF Anchor Committee:Staley Weidman

MYBA:Bob Saxon

YBAA & CAC:Staley Weidman

NMMA & MIAF:Paul Flannery

MIAPB:Paul Flannery

USSA:Bob Saxon

CYBA:Rob Newton

NYBA & NWMT:Bob Denison

YPY:Grant Henderson

LYBRa:Rob Newton

ISS:Bob Saxon

Marine Advisory Board:Grant Henderson